So Warrick has a Vendetta? (Gangsta Chapter 16 Review)

I actually had to read this chapter twice due to confusion.

So Warrick actually hates Twilights??

I mean, I was confused about that until I saw what Nic did to his family. But the question is, why did Nic even kill his family in the first place? And then try to kill himself??

Was it because his father left him? Maybe he felt envious of Warwick’s family even though he knew that Warrick was being abused. Or maybe Nic felt like this whole thing was a burden to Warrick and decided to just kill everyone including himself?

Or, maybe Warrick might have accidentally sent off a command to Nic that confused him? Near the end of the chapter Warrick had said, “That would please my father. But there’s still so much to do. It’s still not enough. That’s why it’d be better if everyone else died.”

What if Nic understood him and took that as a command to kill Warwick’s family and himself?

But that flashback could’ve appeared in Warwick’s mind because that’s what he really wants to do? Maybe he still has the program in the back of his head to please his father.

I don’t know, there’s so many ways this could go.

Leave a comment