I Was… Nominated?

giphy

Just a warning, I’ve never done this before. So I’m hoping I do it right!

Just earlier today I was mentioned by the lovely Irina from “I Drink and Watch Anime” for a Unique Blogger Award! I still can’t believe I’m being acknowledged, so thank you!! It really made my day ?​ By the way, hope you feel better! Sounds like you’re in a lot of pain. Just eat a lot of fruit and drink water often. Although I’m not sure if that’ll work for chest pains ?​

Thanks for posting the rules too, otherwise I would’ve been lost!

The rules are:

  1. Share the link of a blog that’s shown love to you by nominating you.
  2. Answer the questions.
  3. In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, tag 8-13 people for the same award.
  4. Ask them three questions.

Let’s hope I don’t mess this up ?​

  1. Which is your favorite blog feature/tag? Alternatively, tell us about one you’d like to start!

haruhi-suzumiya-computer

Hm… I’m not sure if I have a favorite. I don’t see these too often. For now, this one!

2. What do you want for Christmas?

anime christmas gif

That’s a good question. What do I want for Christmas? I never really think about this, isn’t that weird? I usually tell people to surprise me (even though this is because I don’t even know what I want). So I would probably tell you to get me something you believe I would like. I’m happy with anything, really.

3.What unusual IP would you like to see get adapted into anime?

q0AY0

THE UNDERWORLD MOVIES AHHH

I think the Underworld series as an anime would be really popular, since it uses the whole “vampires vs. werewolves” (or in this case, Lycans) trope. It’s definitely something I’d really like to see!

Or maybe the “Freaks & Geeks” show? Since it’d be a school-life/slice-of-life type of anime, it might do good. Of course, this is all hypothetical.

I will be tagging:

Let’s Talk Anime | I think you’ve been nominated already, but I’ll just put you here for the hell of it. The posts of yours I’ve seen so far have a lot of personality, which is what makes it so unique to me!

A Nerdy Perspective | Though you’re still a new blog, I do love how informative your posts are! I hope you keep creating more new content ?​

100 Word Anime | Your posts are short and sweet, which is perfect since some don’t have much time on their hands to read long reviews. They cut right to the chase!

When Sirius Writes | It almost seems as if you’re writing exactly what you’re thinking, which is another thing I like to see in someone’s writing style!

KAWAIIPAPERPANDAS | I think it’s so cute how you call everyone your pandas. In general your writing style is really cute and full of personality!! I think you deserve more followers, to be honest.

Honestly I don’t read too many blog posts, which I should really get on. But these are those who’d stuck out to me. I feel bad that I couldn’t come up with eight! But I feel like it’d be unfair to tag someone without having actually read their work. It’s like lying! I’d love to tag Irina, but I’m not sure if I can even do that since she tagged me first ?​?​

Anyway, here are my questions:

  1. What’s an anime you feel like you could watch over and over again if you had tso?
  2. What’s one anime that you think you could’ve written better?
  3. Kind of early t ask, but have you figured out what your New Years’ Resolution is? If so, what is it?

I hope you have fun with these questions!

 

6 thoughts on “I Was… Nominated?

  1. Congrats and thanks for the nomination. I’m just going to answer your questions here:
    1. An anime I could watch over and over? I only get to pick one. Anime I watch pretty much every year include Black Butler, Madoka, Angel Beats, Soul Eater, Natsume Yuujinchou, and at some point I usually pull out Darker Than Black and Psycho Pass. I like rewatching stuff as I find it relaxing.
    2. Anime that could have been written better? From this season King’s Game, Black Clover and Juni Taisen. In general… I’d actually like to see The Lost Village done again. I liked the concept of the group of weird characters running away to an abandoned village to start over but felt the writing kind of let it down hard.
    3. And a new year’s resolution? Get better. At what? More or less everything.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the way you write! You should really keep creating more content. It’s really good! By the way, I can’t wait to see you “Top 10 Husbandos” post ?​

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww thank you so much! It’s such a good feeling to know that people actually enjoy what and how I write! I really want to continue to create even better content for you to read! Haha yes that post will hopefully be up soon! Can’t wait to share it with you! 😀

        Like

Leave a comment